Trenton Special School District
  • 01-Oct-2021 to Until Filled (CST)
  • Trenton, TN, USA
  • Full Time

Medical, Dental, Vision, Retirement


Position Title: Custodian


Term of Employment: 220 Days


Immediate Supervisor: Building Principal and Custodial Supervisor


Job Goal: To ensure that all buildings and equipment are maintained in a clean and orderly condition so that full use of them may be made at all times.


Qualifications and Training:

  • Minimum of High School Diploma or GED
  • Physically able to perform assigned duties
  • Acceptable criminal background check

Evaluation: Building Principal and Custodial Supervisor


Performance Responsibilities:

  • Ensure spaces are prepared for the next day by taking out trash, tidying furniture and dusting surfaces
  • Sweep and mop floors and vacuum carpets
  • Wash and sanitize toilets, sinks and showers and restock disposables (i.e. soap, paper towels, tissue, etc.)
  • Wipe mirrors and windows
  • Maintain outer premises by watering plants, cleaning entrances
  • Perform maintenance and minor repairs (replacing broken switches, fixing door handles, changing light bulbs, minor leaks, etc.)
  • Report major damages and oversee repairs
  • Secure facilities after operating hours by locking doors and closing windows
  • Additional tasks may include shoveling snow from the sidewalk, lifting heavy items, moving chairs, etc.
  • Demonstrates ethical behavior and confidentiality of information about students in school environment and community.
  • Performs other duties as assigned by the Building Principal, Custodial Supervisor or his/her designee.



APPLICATION PROCEDURE:

For further information, call Tim Haney at (731) 855-1191 or email tim.haney@trentonssd.org; Steve Mathis at steve.mathis@trentonssd.org; Tab Vowell at tab.vowell@trentonssd.org or the building principal.

PHS, Shane Jacobs at (731) 855-2601 or shane.jacobs@trentonssd.org

TRMS, Paul Pillow at (731) 855-2422 or paul.pillow@trentonssd.org

TES, Cortnee Wilkes at (731)855-0971 or cortnee.wilkes@trentonssd.org




The Trenton Special School District offers its program and employment to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, age, national origin, gender or disability and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Trenton Special School District
  • Apply Now

  • * Fields Are Required

    What is your full name?

    How can we contact you?

  • Sign Up For Job Alerts!

  • Share This Page
.
home icon Schools Departments Employment Opportunities Administration School Board For Staff Parent Resources Facebook Twitter District Campus logo